Tuesday, December 7, 2010

2010 National Book Awards Announced

The 2010 National Book Awards have been announced.  This year's winners are:

Fiction: Lord of Misrule by Jaimy Gordon
Nonfiction: Just Kids by Patti Smith
Poetry: Lighthead by Terrance Hayes
Young people’s literature: Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine
Lifetime achievement award: Tom Wolfe

Lord of Misrule
Just Kids